Staff & Faculty

In order to be successful, Michigan State University utilizes an experienced combination of professionals, including physicians, athletic trainers, and a wide variety of medical consultants from many diverse educational backgrounds. The athletic training staff is involved with the year round care of all injuries, illnesses, rehabilitations, and/or conditions affecting the physical and mental status of the student-athlete while competing at Michigan State University.

 

Dr. Sally Nogle Football, Field Hockey Duffy Daugherty FB 517-884-7547 nogle@ath.msu.edu
Dave Carrier Hockey Munn Ice Arena 517-353-4564 carrier@ath.msu.edu
Dr. Tom Mackowiak Clinical Education Coordinator, Women's Golf IM Circle 517-884-1398 mackowi1@ath.msu.edu
LouAnne Jefferson Women's Basketball, Men's Golf Breslin Student Events Center 517-432-1016 jeffer20@ath.msu.edu
Destiny Teachnor Hauk Women's Gymnastics, Women's Rowing Jenison Field House 517-884-7379 teachnor@ath.msu.edu
Lianna Hadden Wrestling, M/W Swimming & Diving IM West 517-353-6738 leeliann@ath.msu.edu
Kelly Stobba Moriarty Volleyball, M/W Cross Country, Track & Field Jenison Field House 517-884-7381 stobbake@ath.msu.edu
Matt Moreau Baseball, M. Soccer, Jenison Field House 517-884-7380 moreaum2@ath.msu.edu
Dr. Tracey Covassin Undergraduate Athletic Training Program Director/Assistant Professor IM Circle 517-353-2010 covassin@msu.edu
Nick Richey Men's Basketball Breslin Student Events Center 517-432-1016

richeyni@ath.msu.edu

Salina Halliday

Softball, W. Soccer, Cheerleading, Dance Jenison Field House 517-884-7378

halliday1@ath.msu.edu

Dave Jager Football, Men's & Women's Tennis Duffy Daugherty FB 517-884-7543

jager@ath.msu.edu

 

Dr. Chris Kuenze Graduate Athletic Training Program Director/Assistant Professor IM Circle 517-432-5018 kuenzech@msu.edu
Renee Kleszczynski Men's & Women's Cross Country, Track & Field Jenison Field House 517-884-7730 kleszczy@ath.msu.edu

 

Interns

Chelcee Hill Women's Rowing Jenison Field House 517-355-1627

hillche3@msu.edu

Tamaria Hollis Football Duffy Daugherty FB 517-353-1655

hollis22@msu.edu

Zach Mouaikel

Men's & Women's Cross Country/Track

Jenison Field House 517-355-1627

mouaikel@msu.edu


Undergraduate/Graduate Athletic Training Education Program
105 IM Circle
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-353-2010/517-432-5018