Staff & Faculty

In order to be successful, Michigan State University utilizes an experienced combination of professionals, including physicians, athletic trainers, and a wide variety of medical consultants from many diverse educational backgrounds. The athletic training staff is involved with the year round care of all injuries, illnesses, rehabilitations, and/or conditions affecting the physical and mental status of the student-athlete while competing at Michigan State University.

Athletic Training Staff and Faculty

Dr. Sally Nogle Head Athletic Trainer; Football, Field Hockey, Women's Golf Duffy Daugherty FB 517-884-7547 nogle@ath.msu.edu
Dave Carrier Associate Athletic Trainer; Hockey Munn Ice Arena 517-353-4564 carrier@ath.msu.edu
Chandler Castle Women's Varsity & Novice Rowing Jenison Field House 517-355-1627 castlec3@ath.msu.edu
Dr. Tracey Covassin Undergraduate Athletic Training Program Director/Professor IM Circle 517-353-2010 covassin@msu.edu

Vince Del Valle

Softball, M. Soccer Jenison Field House 517-884-7378

delval14@ath.msu.edu

Lianna Hadden Wrestling, M/W Swimming & Diving IM West 517-353-6738 leeliann@ath.msu.edu
Tamaria Hibbler Football, Women's Tennis Duffy Daugherty FB 517-353-4412

hollis22@ath.msu.edu

 

Dave Jager Football Duffy Daugherty FB 517-884- 7543

jager@ath.msu.edu

 

LouAnne Jefferson Women's Basketball, Men's Golf Breslin Student Events Center 517-432-1016 jeffer20@ath.msu.edu
Renee Kleszczynski Men's & Women's Cross Country, Track & Field Jenison Field House 517-884-7730 kleszczy@ath.msu.edu
Dr. Chris Kuenze Graduate Athletic Training Program Director/Assistant Professor IM Circle 517-432-5018 kuenzech@msu.edu
Dr. Tom Mackowiak AT Clinical Education Coordinator, Women's Golf IM Circle 517-884-1398 mackowi1@ath.msu.edu
Matt Moreau Baseball Jenison Field House 517-884-7380 moreaum2@ath.msu.edu
Kelly Stobba Moriarty Volleyball, M/W Cross Country, Track & Field, Cheerleading & Dance Jenison Field House 517-884-7381 stobbake@ath.msu.edu
Brett Penning Football, Men's Tennis Duffy Daugherty FB 517-884-7543

penning@msu.edu

Shanteisha Pruitt Women's Soccer Jenison Field House 517-355-1627 pruitts1@ath.msu.edu
Nick Richey Men's Basketball Breslin Student Events Center 517-432-1016 richeyni@ath.msu.edu

 

Athletic Training Interns

Nick Caporale Men's & Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Track & Field Jenison Field House 517-355-1627 caporal5@msu.edu
Max Elder Football Duffy Daugherty FB 517-353-4412 eldermax@msu.edu
Victoria Placencia Women's Rowing Jenison Field House 517-355-1627

placenc3@msu.edu


Undergraduate/Graduate Athletic Training Program
105 IM Circle
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-353-2010/517-432-5018